The Computer Science Teachers Association and Infosys Foundation USA are excited to announce the 2024 CS Teaching Excellence Awards winners. The CS Teaching Excellence Awards are designed to recognize outstanding teaching by K–12 computer science teachers. Winners excel in inspiring students to explore the computer science field, engaging students in learning rigorous standards-aligned computer science content, and broadening the participation of underrepresented students in computing. These awards were made possible by a grant from Infosys Foundation USA.

Congratulations to Our Winners

Congratulations to these 10 teachers!

2024 Teaching Excellence Awards Winners
  • Abraham Delos Reyes, Sonoran Science Academy – East, Tucson, AZ
  • Amber C. Williamson, Atlanta College and Career Academy, Atlanta, GA
  • Bhawna Verma, Paradise Valley High School, Cave Creek, AZ
  • Diana Kahle, Upper Arlington High School, Columbus, OH
  • Jessica Ashley Leinani Campbell, Albemarle County Public Schools, Charlottesville, VA
  • Ji Jacob Jun, Rancho San Juan High School, Salina, CA
  • Kimberly Ann Hermans, Troy High School, Fullerton, CA
  • Pradip C. Misra, Bagdad Unified School District #20, Bagdad, AZ
  • Wanda L. Jones, Nova Middle School, Davie, FL

Congratulations to Honorable Mentions

Congratulations to our five honorable mentions!

2024 CS Teaching Excellence Awards Honorable Mentions
  • Jeffrey J. Wile, Warwick School District, Lititz, PA
  • Jessie Nunes, North High School, Des Moines, IA
  • John Chapin, Academies of Loudoun, Leesburg, VA
  • Jose L. Silva-Smith, Tornillo HS, Tornillo, TX
  • Katy Ullrich, Liberty High School, Baton Rouge, LA

We encourage you to take a moment and read more about these amazing teachers on the CS Teaching Excellence Awards winners page.